• Down From the Mountain by Elizabeth Fixmer

    Title: Down From the Mountain Author: Elizabeth Fixmer Publisher:  Albert Whitman Teen Format: eBook Publication Date: March 1, 2015 Overall: Rating on 5 Source: Eva just wants to be a good disciple of Righteous Path. She grew up knowing that she’s among the chosen few to be saved from Armageddon. Lately, though, being saved feels awfully treacherous. Ever since they(…)

  • The Bird and The Sword by Amy Harmon

    Title:  The Bird and The Sword Author: Amy Harmon Publisher:  Amazon Format: eBook Publication Date: May 10, 2016 Overall: 5 out of 5 stars Source: Purchased Swallow, daughter, pull them in, those words that sit upon your lips. Lock them deep inside your soul, hide them ‘til they’ve time to grow. Close your mouth upon the power, curse not,(…)

  • What’s Broken Between Us by Alexis Bass Review

    Title:  What’s Broken Between Us Author: Alexis Bass Publisher: HarperCollins Format: eBook Publication Date: December 29, 2015 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss Alexis Bass’s heartbreakingly beautiful second novel is a tale of love, loss, and learning to forgive, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and of Robyn Schneider’s The Beginning of Everything. A year and a half(…)

  • Archivist Wasp by Nicole Kornher-Stace

    Title: Archivist Wasp Author: Nicole Kornher-StacePublisher:  Big Mouth House Format: eBookPublication Date: May, 05, 2015 Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss Wasp’s job is simple. Hunt ghosts. And every year she has to fight to remain Archivist. Desperate and alone, she strikes a bargain with the ghost of a supersoldier. She will go with him on his(…)

Down From the Mountain by Elizabeth Fixmer

Title: Down From the Mountain Author: Elizabeth Fixmer Publisher:  Albert Whitman Teen Format: eBook Publication Date: March 1, 2015 Overall: Rating on 5 Source: Eva just wants to be a good disciple of Righteous Path. She grew up knowing that she’s among the chosen few to be saved from Armageddon. Lately, though, being saved feels awfully treacherous. Ever since they(…)

Read More

The Bird and The Sword by Amy Harmon

Title:  The Bird and The Sword Author: Amy Harmon Publisher:  Amazon Format: eBook Publication Date: May 10, 2016 Overall: 5 out of 5 stars Source: Purchased Swallow, daughter, pull them in, those words that sit upon your lips. Lock them deep inside your soul, hide them ‘til they’ve time to grow. Close your mouth upon the power, curse not,(…)

Read More

What’s Broken Between Us by Alexis Bass Review

Title:  What’s Broken Between Us Author: Alexis Bass Publisher: HarperCollins Format: eBook Publication Date: December 29, 2015 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss Alexis Bass’s heartbreakingly beautiful second novel is a tale of love, loss, and learning to forgive, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and of Robyn Schneider’s The Beginning of Everything. A year and a half(…)

Read More

Archivist Wasp by Nicole Kornher-Stace

Title: Archivist Wasp Author: Nicole Kornher-StacePublisher:  Big Mouth House Format: eBookPublication Date: May, 05, 2015 Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss Wasp’s job is simple. Hunt ghosts. And every year she has to fight to remain Archivist. Desperate and alone, she strikes a bargain with the ghost of a supersoldier. She will go with him on his(…)

Read More

Smut by Karina Halle Release Day Blitz

Smut by Karina Halle Release Day Blitz

    What happens when the kink between the pages leads to heat between the sheets? All Blake Crawford wants is to pass his creative writing course, get his university degree and take over his dad’s ailing family business. What Amanda Newland wants is to graduate at the top of her class, as well as(…)

Read More

Oblivion by Kelly Creagh

Title: Oblivion Author: Kelly Creagh Publisher:  Athenium Books for Young Readers Format: eBook Publication Date: July 28, 2015 Overall: 2.5 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss This electrifying conclusion to the Nevermore trilogy takes one last trip to the dream world of Edgar Allan Poe to reveal the intertwined fates of Isobel and Varen. The boundaries which divide Life from Death(…)

Read More

Paperweight by Meg Haston

Title: Paperweight Author: Meg Haston Publisher:  HarperTeen Format: eBook Publication Date: July 5, 2015 Overall: 2 out of 5 stars. Source: Edelweiss Seventeen-year-old Stevie is trapped. In her life. And now in an eating-disorder treatment center on the dusty outskirts of the New Mexico desert. Life in the center is regimented and intrusive, a nightmare come true. Nurses and therapists watch(…)

Read More

Book Spotlight: Visiting Fellow by Dave Williamson (+ Giveaway!)

 About The Book: Title: Visiting Fellow Publication Date: March 31, 2016 Publisher: Turnstone Press Poor Wally. It’s the mid-1990s, and middle-aged history professor Wally Baxter is recently divorced and looking for love. No easy task in this age of hyper-political correctness. Wally’s mind boggles at the complicated set of romantic rules that have sprung up(…)

Read More

Visiting Fellow by Dave Williamson Review

Title: Visiting Fellow Author: Dave Williamson Publisher: Turnstone Press Format: PDF ARC Publication Date: March 31, 2016 Overall: 5 out of 5 stars  ** Great read! ** Source: I received this book free of charge from Turnstone Press in exchange for an honest review Poor Wally. It’s the mid-1990s, and middle-aged history professor Wally Baxter(…)

Read More

Emmy & Oliver by Robin Benway Review

Title: Emmy & Oliver Author: Robin BenwayPublisher:  HarperTeen Format: eBookPublication Date: June 23, 2015 Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss Emmy’s best friend, Oliver, reappears after being kidnapped by his father ten years ago. Emmy hopes to pick up their relationship right where it left off. Are they destined to be together? Or has fate irreparably driven them apart?(…)

Read More