Featured

The Donor Blog Tour and Review

Title: The Donor Author: Nikki RaePublisher:  Nikki Rae Format: eBookPublication Date: October 30, 2014  Overall: 3 out of 5 stars Source: Author Casey Williams and her family are poor. Her parents work non-stop and so does she, just so they can keep the trailer roof from leaking. They’re getting by fine enough when the headaches start. Then there’s the nosebleeds. And(…)

Read More

Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman Review with Giveaway!!

Title: VENGEANCE ROAD Author: Erin Bowman Pub. Date: September 1, 2015 Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers Pages: 336 Formats: Hardcover, eBook Find it: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks, Goodreads When Kate Thompson’s father is killed by the notorious Rose Riders for a mysterious journal that reveals the secret location of a gold mine, the eighteen-year-old disguises herself as a boy and takes to(…)

Read More

Book Spotlight: The Dogs by Allan Stratton (+Giveaway!)

Book Spotlight: The Dogs by Allan Stratton (+Giveaway!)

About The Author: Allan Stratton is an internationally published playwright and author. His awards include a Michael L. Printz Honor Award, multiple ALA picks and the Independent Publisher Book Award.   Connect with the author:  Website    About The Book: Title: The Dogs Author: Allan Stratton Release Date: September 1, 2015 Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Constantly(…)

Read More

The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi ReviewBL

Title: The Night We Said Yes Author: Lauren GibaldiPublisher:   HarperTeen Format: eBookPublication Date:  June 16, 2015 Overall: 3 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss A fun, romantic read, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Susane Colasanti! Before Matt, Ella had a plan. Get over a no-good ex-boyfriend. Graduate from high school without any more distractions. Move away from(…)

Read More

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness Review

Title: The Rest of Us Just Live Here Author: Patrick Ness Publisher: HarperTeen Format: eBook Publication Date: August 27, 2015 Overall: 4 out of 5 Source: Edelweiss What if you aren’t the Chosen One? The one who’s supposed to fight the zombies, or the soul-eating ghosts, or whatever the heck this new thing is, with the blue lights and the death? What(…)

Read More

Book Spotlight: Your Voice is All I Hear by Leah Scheier (+Giveaway!)

Book Spotlight: Your Voice is All I Hear by Leah Scheier (+Giveaway!)

About The Author: Leah Scheier was born and raised in Baltimore, MD. As a child, she was inspired by her favorite authors, Arthur Conan Doyle, Lloyd Alexander, and C.S. Lewis to dream up tales of adventure and romance. Now grown up with daughters of her own, Leah works as a pediatrician and continues to create(…)

Read More

Until Friday Night by Abbi Glines

Title: Until Friday Night Author: Abbi Glines Publisher: Simon Pulse Format: eBook Publication Date: August 25, 2015 Overall: 3 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss To everyone who knows him, West Ashby has always been that guy: the cocky, popular, way-too-handsome-for-his-own-good football god who led Lawton High to the state championships. But while West may be Big Man on Campus on the(…)

Read More

Book Spotlight: Smoked by Mari Mancusi (+ Giveaway!)

About The Author: Mari Mancusi is a two-time Emmy award-winning television producer and author of novels for adults and teens. A graduate of Boston University, she now lives in Austin, Texas with her husband and young daughter. When not writing or producing she enjoys traveling, snowboarding, reading fantasy novels, and her favorite guilty pleasure: video(…)

Read More

Book Spotlight: The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak (+Giveaway)

About The Author: Ali Novak writes contemporary young adult romance and is a recent graduate of the University of Madison Wisconsin’s creative writing program. She wrote her first full length novel, My Life with the Walter Boys, at the age of fifteen. Since posting the story online, it has received more than 33 million reads(…)

Read More

Book Spotlight: Awake by Natasha Preston (+Giveaway)

Book Spotlight: Awake by Natasha Preston (+Giveaway)

About The Author: UK native Natasha Preston grew up in small villages and towns. She discovered her love of writing when she shared a story online—and hasn’t looked back since. She enjoys writing romance, thrillers, gritty YA, and the occasional serial killer.   Connect with the author:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads   About The Book:  (…)

Read More