Contemporary

It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover Review

Title: It Ends With Us Author: Colleen Hoover Publisher:  Atria Books Format: eBook Publication Date: August 2, 2016 Overall: 5 out of 5 stars Source: Purchased SOMETIMES THE ONE WHO LOVES YOU IS THE ONE WHO HURTS YOU THE MOST Lily hasn’t always had it easy, but that’s never stopped her from working hard for the life she wants. She’s come(…)

Read More

Heat Wave by Karina Halle Review

Title: Heat Wave Author: Karina Halle Publisher:  Metal Blonde Books Format: eBook Publication Date: November 16, 2016 Overall: 5 out of 5 stars Source: Purchased They say when life closes one door, another one opens. This door happens to lead to paradise. And a man I can never, ever have. ~~~ Still grieving the loss of her sister who died two(…)

Read More

What the Dead Want by Norah Olson Review

Title: What The Dead Want Author: Norah Olson Publisher:  Katherine Tegen Books Format: eBook Publication Date: July 26, 2016 Overall: 3 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss 16 -year-old Gretchen takes photographs to understand the world around her, a passion her mother Mona fostered and encouraged when she was still around. Since her mom disappeared years ago, Gretchen and her dad(…)

Read More

The Mystery of Hollow Places by Rebecca Podos

Title: The Mystery of Hollow Places Author: Rebecca Podos Publisher:  Balzer & Bray Format: eBook Publication Date: January 26, 2016 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss All Imogene Scott knows of her mother is the bedtime story her father told her as a child. It’s the story of how her parents met: he, a forensic pathologist, she, a mysterious woman(…)

Read More

Between Us and the Moon by Rebecca Maizel

Title: Between Us and the Moon Author: Rebecca Maizel Publisher:  HarperTeen Format: eBook Publication Date: June 30, 2015 Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss A luminous young adult novel that evokes Judy Blume’s Forever for a new generation. Ever since Sarah was born, she’s lived in the shadow of her beautiful older sister, Scarlett. But this summer on Cape(…)

Read More

Down From the Mountain by Elizabeth Fixmer

Title: Down From the Mountain Author: Elizabeth Fixmer Publisher:  Albert Whitman Teen Format: eBook Publication Date: March 1, 2015 Overall: Rating on 5 Source: Eva just wants to be a good disciple of Righteous Path. She grew up knowing that she’s among the chosen few to be saved from Armageddon. Lately, though, being saved feels awfully treacherous. Ever since they(…)

Read More

What’s Broken Between Us by Alexis Bass Review

Title:  What’s Broken Between Us Author: Alexis Bass Publisher: HarperCollins Format: eBook Publication Date: December 29, 2015 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss Alexis Bass’s heartbreakingly beautiful second novel is a tale of love, loss, and learning to forgive, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and of Robyn Schneider’s The Beginning of Everything. A year and a half(…)

Read More

Paperweight by Meg Haston

Title: Paperweight Author: Meg Haston Publisher:  HarperTeen Format: eBook Publication Date: July 5, 2015 Overall: 2 out of 5 stars. Source: Edelweiss Seventeen-year-old Stevie is trapped. In her life. And now in an eating-disorder treatment center on the dusty outskirts of the New Mexico desert. Life in the center is regimented and intrusive, a nightmare come true. Nurses and therapists watch(…)

Read More

Emmy & Oliver by Robin Benway Review

Title: Emmy & Oliver Author: Robin BenwayPublisher:  HarperTeen Format: eBookPublication Date: June 23, 2015 Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss Emmy’s best friend, Oliver, reappears after being kidnapped by his father ten years ago. Emmy hopes to pick up their relationship right where it left off. Are they destined to be together? Or has fate irreparably driven them apart?(…)

Read More

Mirrored by Alex Flinn

Title: Mirrored Author: Alex Flinn Publisher:  HarperTeen Format: eBook Publication Date: September 15, 2015 Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss Mirror, mirror in my hand… Beauty is the key to everything. At least, that’s how it seems to Violet—ugly, bullied, and lonely. To be beautiful, in her eyes, is to have power and love. And when Kendra, the witch,(…)

Read More