Thriller

Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers

Title: Assassin’s Heart Author: Sarah Ahiers Publisher:  HarperTeen Format: eBook Publication Date: February 2, 2016 Overall:4.5 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss In the kingdom of Lovero, nine rival Families of assassins lawfully kill people for a price. As a highly skilled member of one of these powerful clans, seventeen-year-old Lea Saldana has always trusted in the strength of her(…)

Read More

Long May She Reign by Rhiannon Thomas

Title: Long May She Reign Author: Rhiannon Thomas Publisher:  HarperTeen Format: eBook Publication Date: February 21, 2017 Overall: 5 out of 5 stars  Source: Edelweiss The Girl of Fire and Thorns meets The Queen of the Tearling in this thrilling fantasy standalone about one girl’s unexpected rise to power. Freya was never meant be queen. Twenty third in line to the(…)

Read More

Black Hearts by Karina Halle Review

Title: Black Hearts Author: Karina Halle Publisher:  Metal Blonde Book Format: eBook Publication Date: February 19, 2017 Overall: 5 out of 5 stars  Source: Author/Publisher Black Hearts is a BRAND NEW STANDALONE DUET – the second book and conclusion, Dirty Souls, releases March 17th. For Vicente Bernal, truth is all he’s known. The son of an infamous drug lord, Vicente(…)

Read More

Caraval by Stephanie Garber Review

Title: Caraval Author: Stephanie Garber Publisher:  Flatiron Books Format: eBooks Publication Date: January 31, 2017 Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars  Source: Publisher Whatever you’ve heard about Caraval, it doesn’t compare to the reality. It’s more than just a game or a performance. It’s the closest you’ll ever find to magic in this world . . . Welcome, welcome to Caraval—Stephanie(…)

Read More

A Drop of Night by Stefan Bachman

Title: A Drop of Night Author: Stefan Bachman Publisher:  Greenwillow Books Format: eBook Publication Date: March 15, 2016 Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars  Source: Edelweiss Seventeen-year-old Anouk has finally caught the break she’s been looking for—she’s been selected out of hundreds of other candidates to fly to France and help with the excavation of a vast, underground palace buried(…)

Read More

Between Here and The Horizon by Callie Hart Review

Title: Between Here and The Horizon Author: Callie Hart Publisher:  Callie Hart Format: eBook Publication Date: October 18, 2016 Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars  Source: Purchased “You think you know me. You think you want to know me. But trust me, Miss Lang. Pursuing me will be the worst mistake you ever make. I’m broken beyond repair… …and(…)

Read More

The Stranger Game by Cylin Busby

Title: The Stranger Game Author: Cylin Busby Publisher:  Balzer & Bray Format: eBook Publication Date: October 26, 2016 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars  Source: Edelweiss The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty young adult novel—perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart—about fifteen-year-old Nico Walker, whose sister returns home after a four-year disappearance. When Nico Walker’s older(…)

Read More

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake Review

Title: Three Dark Crowns Author: Kendare Blake Publisher:  HarperTeen Format: eBook Publication Date: September 20, 2016 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars  Source: Edelweiss Every generation on the island of Fennbirn, a set of triplets is born: three queens, all equal heirs to the crown and each possessor of a coveted magic. Mirabella is a fierce elemental, able to spark hungry(…)

Read More

Revenge and the Wild by Michelle Modesto Review

Title: Revenge and the Wild Author: Michelle Modesto Publisher:  Balzer and Bray Format: eBook Publication Date: February 2, 2016 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars  Source: Edelweiss The two-bit town of Rogue City is a lawless place, full of dark magic and saloon brawls, monsters and six-shooters. But it’s perfect for seventeen-year-old Westie, the notorious adopted daughter of local inventor Nigel(…)

Read More

Bright Smoke, Cold Fire by Rosamund Hodge Review

Title: Bright Smoke, Cold Fire Author:  Rosamund Hodge Publisher:  Balzer and Bray Format: eBook Publication Date: September 27, 2016 Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars  Source: Edelweiss Sabriel meets Romeo and Juliet in this stunning and atmospheric novel—the first in a duology—from the author of Cruel Beautyand Crimson Bound. When the mysterious fog of the Ruining crept over the(…)

Read More