Young Adult

Char by Kristina Wojtaszek

Title: Char Author: Kristina Wojtaszek Publisher: World Weaver Press Format: Paperback Publication Date: April 26, 2016 Overall: 5 out of 5 stars —  Mesmerizing! Source: I received this book free of charge from World Weaver Press in exchange for an honest review Fire is never tame—least of all the flames of our own kindling. Raised in isolation by the secretive(…)

Read More

Between Us and the Moon by Rebecca Maizel

Title: Between Us and the Moon Author: Rebecca Maizel Publisher:  HarperTeen Format: eBook Publication Date: June 30, 2015 Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss A luminous young adult novel that evokes Judy Blume’s Forever for a new generation. Ever since Sarah was born, she’s lived in the shadow of her beautiful older sister, Scarlett. But this summer on Cape(…)

Read More

Ash by Shani Petroff Review

Title: Ash Author: Shani Petroff Publisher:  Polis Books Format: eBook Publication Date: March 31, 2015 Overall: 3 out of 5 stars. Destiny is pre-determined. It is strictly monitored. It is unchangeable. Or is it? Madden Sumner’s life is a whirlwind of privilege and perks. Born into the elite Purple ring, she is fated to be a Minister of the Seven.(…)

Read More

Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan

Title: Reign of Shadows Author: Sophie Jordan Publisher:  HarperTeen Format: eBook Publication Date: February 5, 2016 Overall: 2 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss Seventeen years ago, an eclipse cloaked the kingdom of Relhok in perpetual darkness. In the chaos, an evil chancellor murdered the king and queen and seized their throne. Luna, Relhok’s lost princess, has been hiding in a(…)

Read More

Down From the Mountain by Elizabeth Fixmer

Title: Down From the Mountain Author: Elizabeth Fixmer Publisher:  Albert Whitman Teen Format: eBook Publication Date: March 1, 2015 Overall: Rating on 5 Source: Eva just wants to be a good disciple of Righteous Path. She grew up knowing that she’s among the chosen few to be saved from Armageddon. Lately, though, being saved feels awfully treacherous. Ever since they(…)

Read More

What’s Broken Between Us by Alexis Bass Review

Title:  What’s Broken Between Us Author: Alexis Bass Publisher: HarperCollins Format: eBook Publication Date: December 29, 2015 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss Alexis Bass’s heartbreakingly beautiful second novel is a tale of love, loss, and learning to forgive, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and of Robyn Schneider’s The Beginning of Everything. A year and a half(…)

Read More

Oblivion by Kelly Creagh

Title: Oblivion Author: Kelly Creagh Publisher:  Athenium Books for Young Readers Format: eBook Publication Date: July 28, 2015 Overall: 2.5 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss This electrifying conclusion to the Nevermore trilogy takes one last trip to the dream world of Edgar Allan Poe to reveal the intertwined fates of Isobel and Varen. The boundaries which divide Life from Death(…)

Read More

Paperweight by Meg Haston

Title: Paperweight Author: Meg Haston Publisher:  HarperTeen Format: eBook Publication Date: July 5, 2015 Overall: 2 out of 5 stars. Source: Edelweiss Seventeen-year-old Stevie is trapped. In her life. And now in an eating-disorder treatment center on the dusty outskirts of the New Mexico desert. Life in the center is regimented and intrusive, a nightmare come true. Nurses and therapists watch(…)

Read More

Persuasion by Martina Boone Review

Title: Persuasion Author: Martina Boone Publisher:  Simon Pulse Format: eBook Publication Date: October 27, 2015 Overall: 3.5 out of 5 Source: Edelweiss Grieving the death of her godfather and haunted by her cousin Cassie’s betrayal, Barrie returns from a trip to San Francisco to find the Watson plantation under siege. Ghost hunters hope to glimpse the ancient spirit who sets the(…)

Read More

The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows Review

Title: The Mirror King Author: Jodi Meadows Publisher:  Katherine Tegen Books Format: eBook Publication Date: April 5, 2016 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss HER FRIENDS HAVE TURNED. After her identity is revealed during the Inundation, Princess Wilhelmina is kept prisoner by the Indigo Kingdom, with the Ospreys lost somewhere in the devastated city. When the Ospreys’(…)

Read More