Young Adult

The Mystery of Hollow Places by Rebecca Podos

Title: The Mystery of Hollow Places Author: Rebecca Podos Publisher:  Balzer & Bray Format: eBook Publication Date: January 26, 2016 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss All Imogene Scott knows of her mother is the bedtime story her father told her as a child. It’s the story of how her parents met: he, a forensic pathologist, she, a mysterious woman(…)

Read More

Book Spotlight: Char by Kristina Wojtaszek (+ TWO copy giveaway!!)

 About The Book: Title: Char Publication Date: April 26, 2016 Publisher: World Weaver Press Fire is never tame—least of all the flames of our own kindling. Raised in isolation by the secretive Circle of Seven, Luna is one of the few powerful beings left in a world dominated by man. Versed in ancient fairy tales and(…)

Read More

Opal by Kristina Wojtaszek

Title: Opal Author: Kristina Wojtaszek Publisher: World Weaver Press Format: Paperback Publication Date: December 18, 2012 (Why am I just reading this now? See below for good news!) Overall: 5 out of 5 stars — SUPERB!  Source: I received this book free of charge from World Weaver Press in exchange for an honest review White as snow, stained with blood,(…)

Read More

Char by Kristina Wojtaszek

Title: Char Author: Kristina Wojtaszek Publisher: World Weaver Press Format: Paperback Publication Date: April 26, 2016 Overall: 5 out of 5 stars —  Mesmerizing! Source: I received this book free of charge from World Weaver Press in exchange for an honest review Fire is never tame—least of all the flames of our own kindling. Raised in isolation by the secretive(…)

Read More

Between Us and the Moon by Rebecca Maizel

Title: Between Us and the Moon Author: Rebecca Maizel Publisher:  HarperTeen Format: eBook Publication Date: June 30, 2015 Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss A luminous young adult novel that evokes Judy Blume’s Forever for a new generation. Ever since Sarah was born, she’s lived in the shadow of her beautiful older sister, Scarlett. But this summer on Cape(…)

Read More

Ash by Shani Petroff Review

Title: Ash Author: Shani Petroff Publisher:  Polis Books Format: eBook Publication Date: March 31, 2015 Overall: 3 out of 5 stars. Destiny is pre-determined. It is strictly monitored. It is unchangeable. Or is it? Madden Sumner’s life is a whirlwind of privilege and perks. Born into the elite Purple ring, she is fated to be a Minister of the Seven.(…)

Read More

Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan

Title: Reign of Shadows Author: Sophie Jordan Publisher:  HarperTeen Format: eBook Publication Date: February 5, 2016 Overall: 2 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss Seventeen years ago, an eclipse cloaked the kingdom of Relhok in perpetual darkness. In the chaos, an evil chancellor murdered the king and queen and seized their throne. Luna, Relhok’s lost princess, has been hiding in a(…)

Read More

Down From the Mountain by Elizabeth Fixmer

Title: Down From the Mountain Author: Elizabeth Fixmer Publisher:  Albert Whitman Teen Format: eBook Publication Date: March 1, 2015 Overall: Rating on 5 Source: Eva just wants to be a good disciple of Righteous Path. She grew up knowing that she’s among the chosen few to be saved from Armageddon. Lately, though, being saved feels awfully treacherous. Ever since they(…)

Read More

What’s Broken Between Us by Alexis Bass Review

Title:  What’s Broken Between Us Author: Alexis Bass Publisher: HarperCollins Format: eBook Publication Date: December 29, 2015 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss Alexis Bass’s heartbreakingly beautiful second novel is a tale of love, loss, and learning to forgive, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and of Robyn Schneider’s The Beginning of Everything. A year and a half(…)

Read More

Oblivion by Kelly Creagh

Title: Oblivion Author: Kelly Creagh Publisher:  Athenium Books for Young Readers Format: eBook Publication Date: July 28, 2015 Overall: 2.5 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss This electrifying conclusion to the Nevermore trilogy takes one last trip to the dream world of Edgar Allan Poe to reveal the intertwined fates of Isobel and Varen. The boundaries which divide Life from Death(…)

Read More