Happy New Year!

2016 was a hard year for so many reasons. We lost so many great artists, and I suffered a year of loss that I’ve never experienced. And on this first day in 2017, I just wanted to leave a message for everyone who is hoping that it is the year of amazing, wonderful memories. I(…)

Read More

Between Here and The Horizon by Callie Hart Review

Title: Between Here and The Horizon Author: Callie Hart Publisher:  Callie Hart Format: eBook Publication Date: October 18, 2016 Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars  Source: Purchased “You think you know me. You think you want to know me. But trust me, Miss Lang. Pursuing me will be the worst mistake you ever make. I’m broken beyond repair… …and(…)

Read More

The Stranger Game by Cylin Busby

Title: The Stranger Game Author: Cylin Busby Publisher:  Balzer & Bray Format: eBook Publication Date: October 26, 2016 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars  Source: Edelweiss The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty young adult novel—perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart—about fifteen-year-old Nico Walker, whose sister returns home after a four-year disappearance. When Nico Walker’s older(…)

Read More

Calico by Callie Hart Review

Title: Calico Author: Callie Hart Publisher:  CreateSpace Format: eBook Publication Date:  April 8, 2016 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars Source: Kindle Unlimited Coralie Twelve years ago, I ran to stay alive. Port Royal, South Carolina, was my home. I was born there. I fell in love there. And I nearly died there. I never thought I’d go back. Now,(…)

Read More

Replica by Lauren Oliver Review

Title: Replica Author: Lauren Oliver Publisher:  HarperCollins Format: eBook Publication Date: October 4, 2016 Overall: 3 out of 5 stars  Source: Edelweiss Lyra From a distance, the Haven Institute, tucked away on a private island off the coast of Florida, looks serene and even beautiful. But up close the locked doors, military guards, and biohazard suits tell a different story. In(…)

Read More

The Great Hunt by Wendy Higgins Review

Title: The Great Hunt Author: Wendy Higgins Publisher:  HarperTeen Format: eBook Publication Date: March 8, 2016 Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss “Aerity…” Her father paused as if the words he was forming pained him. “I must ask you to sacrifice the promise of love for the sake of our kingdom.” She could only stare back, frozen. When a(…)

Read More

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake Review

Title: Three Dark Crowns Author: Kendare Blake Publisher:  HarperTeen Format: eBook Publication Date: September 20, 2016 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars  Source: Edelweiss Every generation on the island of Fennbirn, a set of triplets is born: three queens, all equal heirs to the crown and each possessor of a coveted magic. Mirabella is a fierce elemental, able to spark hungry(…)

Read More

Night Study by Maria Snyder Review

Title: Night Study Author: Maria Snyder Publisher:  Mira Ink Format: eBook Publication Date: January 26, 2016 Overall: 3 out of 5 stars Source: Purchased Ever since being kidnapped from the Illiais Jungle as a child, Yelena Zaltana’s has been fraught with peril. But the recent loss of her Soulfinding abilities has endangered her more than ever before. As she desperately(…)

Read More

Revenge and the Wild by Michelle Modesto Review

Title: Revenge and the Wild Author: Michelle Modesto Publisher:  Balzer and Bray Format: eBook Publication Date: February 2, 2016 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars  Source: Edelweiss The two-bit town of Rogue City is a lawless place, full of dark magic and saloon brawls, monsters and six-shooters. But it’s perfect for seventeen-year-old Westie, the notorious adopted daughter of local inventor Nigel(…)

Read More

Bright Smoke, Cold Fire by Rosamund Hodge Review

Title: Bright Smoke, Cold Fire Author:  Rosamund Hodge Publisher:  Balzer and Bray Format: eBook Publication Date: September 27, 2016 Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars  Source: Edelweiss Sabriel meets Romeo and Juliet in this stunning and atmospheric novel—the first in a duology—from the author of Cruel Beautyand Crimson Bound. When the mysterious fog of the Ruining crept over the(…)

Read More