Balzer and Bray

Endless Water, Starless Sky by Rosamund Hodge Review

Title: Endless Water, Starless Sky Author: Rosamund Hodge Publisher: Balzer + Bray Format: eBook Publication Date: July 24, 2018 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss In the last days of the world, the walls of Viyara are still falling, and the dead are rising faster than ever. Juliet is trapped—ordered by Lord Ineo of the Mahyanai to sacrifice the remaining(…)

Read More

The Stranger Game by Cylin Busby

Title: The Stranger Game Author: Cylin Busby Publisher:  Balzer & Bray Format: eBook Publication Date: October 26, 2016 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars  Source: Edelweiss The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty young adult novel—perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart—about fifteen-year-old Nico Walker, whose sister returns home after a four-year disappearance. When Nico Walker’s older(…)

Read More

Revenge and the Wild by Michelle Modesto Review

Title: Revenge and the Wild Author: Michelle Modesto Publisher:  Balzer and Bray Format: eBook Publication Date: February 2, 2016 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars  Source: Edelweiss The two-bit town of Rogue City is a lawless place, full of dark magic and saloon brawls, monsters and six-shooters. But it’s perfect for seventeen-year-old Westie, the notorious adopted daughter of local inventor Nigel(…)

Read More

Bright Smoke, Cold Fire by Rosamund Hodge Review

Title: Bright Smoke, Cold Fire Author:  Rosamund Hodge Publisher:  Balzer and Bray Format: eBook Publication Date: September 27, 2016 Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars  Source: Edelweiss Sabriel meets Romeo and Juliet in this stunning and atmospheric novel—the first in a duology—from the author of Cruel Beautyand Crimson Bound. When the mysterious fog of the Ruining crept over the(…)

Read More

The Mystery of Hollow Places by Rebecca Podos

Title: The Mystery of Hollow Places Author: Rebecca Podos Publisher:  Balzer & Bray Format: eBook Publication Date: January 26, 2016 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss All Imogene Scott knows of her mother is the bedtime story her father told her as a child. It’s the story of how her parents met: he, a forensic pathologist, she, a mysterious woman(…)

Read More

99 Days Review by Katie Cotugno

Title: 99 Days Author: Katie Cotugno Publisher: Balzer & Bray Format: eBook Publication Date: April 21, 2015  Overall: 4 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss   Day 1: Julia Donnelly eggs my house my first night back in Star Lake, and that’s how I know everyone still remembers everything—how I destroyed my relationship with Patrick the night everything happened with his brother,(…)

Read More

Deliverance by C.J. Redwine Review

Title: Deliverance Author: C.J. Redwine Publisher: Balzer and Bray Format: eBook Publication Date: August 26, 2014 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss   Everything hangs in the balance, and nothing is certain: Rachel has been kidnapped by enemy forces and is being taken to Rowansmark while Logan, imprisoned and awaiting trial, is unable(…)

Read More

Ten by Gretchen McNeil

Ten by Gretchen McNeil

Title: Ten Author: Gretchen McNeil Publisher: Balzer and Bray Format: Hardcover Publication Date: September 2012 Overall: 4 out of 5   SHHHH! Don’t spread the word! Three-day weekend. Party at White Rock House on Henry Island. You do NOT want to miss it.   It was supposed to be the weekend of their lives—an exclusive(…)

Read More