MacMillan Audio

Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi Review

Title: Children of Blood and Bone Author: Tomi Adeyemi Narrator: Bahni Turpin Publisher:  MacMillan Audio Format: Audiobook Publication Date: March 6th 2018 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars Source:  Libby (Overdrive)   Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.  They killed my mother.(…)

Read More

Sworn to Silence by Linda Castillo Review

Title: Sworn to Silence Author: Linda Castillo Publisher:  MacMillan Audio Format: Audible Audiobook Publication Date: June 25, 2009 Overall: 4 out of 5 stars Source: Audible A killer is preying on sacred ground…. In the sleepy rural town of Painters Mill, Ohio, the Amish and “English” residents have lived side by side for two centuries. But sixteen years ago, a series(…)

Read More