romance

Caraval by Stephanie Garber Review

Title: Caraval Author: Stephanie Garber Publisher:  Flatiron Books Format: eBooks Publication Date: January 31, 2017 Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars  Source: Publisher Whatever you’ve heard about Caraval, it doesn’t compare to the reality. It’s more than just a game or a performance. It’s the closest you’ll ever find to magic in this world . . . Welcome, welcome to Caraval—Stephanie(…)

Read More

Between Us and the Moon by Rebecca Maizel

Title: Between Us and the Moon Author: Rebecca Maizel Publisher:  HarperTeen Format: eBook Publication Date: June 30, 2015 Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss A luminous young adult novel that evokes Judy Blume’s Forever for a new generation. Ever since Sarah was born, she’s lived in the shadow of her beautiful older sister, Scarlett. But this summer on Cape(…)

Read More

Visiting Fellow by Dave Williamson Review

Title: Visiting Fellow Author: Dave Williamson Publisher: Turnstone Press Format: PDF ARC Publication Date: March 31, 2016 Overall: 5 out of 5 stars  ** Great read! ** Source: I received this book free of charge from Turnstone Press in exchange for an honest review Poor Wally. It’s the mid-1990s, and middle-aged history professor Wally Baxter(…)

Read More

Taint by S.L. Jennings

**THIS IS A MATURE NOVEL, NOT FOR UNDERAGE READERS** Title: Taint Author: S.L. Jennings Publisher: Avon Format: eBook Publication Date: May 19, 2014 Overall: 3 out of 5 Source: Edelweiss Right now, you’re probably asking yourself two things: Who am I? And, what the hell are you doing here? Let’s start with the most obvious question, shall we? You’re here, ladies, because(…)

Read More

The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi ReviewBL

Title: The Night We Said Yes Author: Lauren GibaldiPublisher:   HarperTeen Format: eBookPublication Date:  June 16, 2015 Overall: 3 out of 5 stars Source: Edelweiss A fun, romantic read, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Susane Colasanti! Before Matt, Ella had a plan. Get over a no-good ex-boyfriend. Graduate from high school without any more distractions. Move away from(…)

Read More

Love Lucas, by Chantele Sedwick

Title: Love Lucas Author: Chantele Sedgwick Publisher: Sky Pony Press Format: eBook Publication Date: May 5, 2015 Overall: 3 out of 5 Source: Edelweiss   A powerful story of loss, second chances, and first love, reminiscent of Sarah Dessen and John Green. When Oakley Nelson loses her older brother, Lucas, to cancer, she thinks she’ll never recover. Between her parents’ arguing(…)

Read More

Run by Gillian Zane Promo Tour and Review.

THE BOOK: Title: Run Series: NOLA Zombie #1 Author: Gillian Zane Release Date: May 26, 2015 Buy Links will be available May 26th Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25346529-run   THE BLURB:     Zombies are on the loose in New Orleans and of all the End of the World scenarios, Alexis Winter wasn’t prepared for this one.(…)

Read More

City Love by Susane Colasanti

Title: City Love Author: Susane Colasanti Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books Format: eBook Publication Date: April 21, 2015 Overall: 2 out of 5 stars.  Source: Edelweiss Sadie, Darcy, and Rosanna are living together in New York City the summer before their freshman year of college begins. With no parents, no rules, and an entire city to explore, these three girls are on the(…)

Read More

Selective/Memory by D.D. Lorenzo

Selective/Memory by D.D. Lorenzo

Title: Selective/Memory (The Depth of Emotion, #2) Author: D.D. Lorenzo Release Date: April 3, 2014 Genre: Contemporary Romance Cover Artist: Regina Wamba http://www.maeidesign.com/ Format: ARC Source: From Author Overall: 5/5  “Selective/Memory” Reception or retrieval of only some of the events in an experience. Darkness Descended… After tragedy claimed love as its victim, Declan and Aria struggle to move forward(…)

Read More

No One’s Angel by Kelly Walker Review

No One’s Angel by Kelly Walker Review

Title: No One’s Angel Author: Kelly Walker Publisher: Kelly Walker Format: eBook Publication Date: September 6, 2013  Overall: 3.5/5   CONTENT WARNING: Due to adult sexual situations and language, this novel may not be appropriate for readers under 18.   Tess used to spend more hours than she’d care to admit playing her favorite computer(…)

Read More